#23 – Your future child

Wow this tag is getting annoying.. I haven’t kissed anyone yet, so I’m just gonna change this one too.. And the credit for the idea of this one also goes to Sameer.

Dear future child,

You don’t exist. Now don’t be mad. Let me explain.

Something I’ve come to realize in some time is that people have kids for selfish reasons. Whether it be for society’s sake, their family’s sake or just because they want something to play with.

See, the world is not a good place. You gotta struggle to make something of your life. You have to face challenges, go through nightmarish hardships, and at the end of it all, it’s all for nothing. Some people’ll say that that’s what makes life worth living, but I say fuck them! they haven’t died yet, what do they know what happens after death? Nothing is going to matter after death. Absolutely zilch, zero.. No matter what you accomplish, it won’t matter. So why do we do it you ask? Cuz we were born.. and we have to pass time somehow!

Anyway, so I don’t really want you to exist so I don’t have to be guilty of bringing another soul into this world going through life unnecessarily for my own, or my family’s selfish reasons.

Another thing is, that if you had to be born, you’ll get some bad bad genes from me..cuz I have as much a chance of sleeping with a good looking girl, as donkeys have of writing poetry. So, believe me when I tell you, my genes are shitty. We have obesity, heart disease, diabetes, bone disease, and now even cancer running in the family. Also, I have a short height, chubby hands [can’t play guitar easily].. and on and on and on.. you get the point.. you won’t be so happy to be my kid.

Have fun not existing I guess!

P.S. This is the part of a 30 day letter tag.. For more information, go here.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

4 thoughts on “#23 – Your future child”

  1. I am so glad you spoke your mind.
    Its completely an individual’s choice if he/she wants to have kid(s) or not.
    I don’t see why the idea of “getting married” and/or “having kids” is tied up to our throats like an unavoidable thing.
    I blame the Indian society for what they’ve put in the minds of people over the generations. Its not like we’ve progressed, really.
    Having said all of this, I don’t see myself living upto what I believe in and/or setting an example. I feel like being bounded in the system already.

Leave a Reply

