#5 – Your Dreams

Dear dreams,

Stop scaring me! I don’t wanna see how I could die in a multitude of creative ways.

Good, now that we’ve got that out of the way, let me talk to the dreams I choose to have. Like you, who I had in 8th and 9th, when I wanted to start an animation studio and make it bigger than Disney[so that I could meet/cast her].. now I realize how stupid I was and how difficult you really are.

Or you, over there.. who I had in 9th and 10th when I wanted to get into IIT so that I could make a lot of money very fast [so I could get her or her] and finally start that company or become a movie director.. I know how stupid you are now.. I don’t even know if I have the talent, and even if I do, it won’t be enough.. cuz, come on, you need more than talent to become a well known director..

Anyway, I gave up on you guys when I was face to face with real life in Kota. I realized that making dreams come true requires so much dedication and hard work and sacrifice that I probably won’t make it. So, I gave up.

Right now, I don’t even know what to dream about.. Frankly, I can’t see myself doing anything for my whole life.. life really is too hard.

But now, I only have you. A small dream you may be, but I hope that I’ll be able to walk down , even if not complete the path to nirvana [lack of existence].

Oh, and this is for you:

Yours not so faithfully

P.S. This is the part of a 30 day letter tag.. For more information, go here.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

2 thoughts on “#5 – Your Dreams”

  1. @Scorpio
    I know.. my friends tell me the same thing.. but I don’t have serious crushes these days.. too obsessed with sex cuz of all the hormones 😛

Leave a Reply

