#4 – Your Sibling

Ooh this is gonna be fun.. here goes:

Dear Sis,

I never liked you. I mean I loved you in a way a brother has to love his sister, but if you were a person I didn’t have to know, I’d never have wanted to know you.

We used to fight.. a lot, and ironically, I think that was the time when we were the closest. You are a spoiled and arrogant brat most of the times, like a princess who got everything at her first command[which you did].ย  You refuse to behave like an adult and still act like a child with all your tantrums over the smallest of things.

Our only connection was that I’d try to advise you many times[when it should be the other way around], and every time you’d refuse to give it a thought. So, I’ve stopped that now. I guess you are too hell bent on learning from your own mistakes rather than learning from others’. I understand that we should experience life our own way, but sometimes learning from others’ experiences doesn’t hurt.

And we are really different.. I mean you “like” studying for crying out loud.. never knew how you could, but you’ve always been able to study for many hours continuously, whereas I consider it a success when I can study for 1 hour without any interruptions.. Guess that’s your thing, huh? You are hard working when it comes to career..

Anyway, I guess you have changed ever since you’ve left for post graduation.. Hope the trendย  continues.. for your own sake..

P.S. You still tell mom everything!! What’s that about?

Yours sincerely

P.S. This is the part of a 30 day letter tag.. For more information, go here.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

3 thoughts on “#4 – Your Sibling”

Leave a Reply

