Another one….

Ok, I know tomorrow is my test and I am sitting here making a post at 2:30 in the morning, but when it strikes you, it’s better to get over with it, or the matter dilutes as I have come to learn.. Ok, here is my second story..(written while listening to Saawariya songs), it popped up in my head when I was browsing through BlueMists archives… Here it is:

His point of view:

I will definitely say it today, he thought, his brain not even keeping track of where his feet were going.

Ok, maybe not say “it”, no definitely not say “it”, I’ll just talk to her, be friends with her, but what to say?

He noticed that he had just reached the library. He walked over and sat at his usual spot, at the entrance of the room, where he could clearly see her.

Ok, what should I say, maybe i should ask her the time.. but damn, the library has a clock and I have one too. Man I am such a loser, two weeks it’s been, grow up man! Ok, first stop staring, yes concentrate on your books, now what should you say? Maybe you should ask her name, but why would she tell you? Ok…ok, how about her class, she studies here too, but why should she tell you, the question still remains asshole..

DON’T STARE AT HER!!, oh god you are too pathetic, you can’t even stop looking at her.. I am telling you, you are just obsessing, it was just what Steven said it was.. a one-itis. Ok, she is looking at me, this is a good sign. I hope. Ok, just ask her if she knows where the book is. What book? Any fucking book, do you care.. just break the ice.

Ok, I am going to do it, I’ll ask her where LOTR is. No, that’ll tell her I am a geek..heh. Ok, I’ll ak her about that Karl Marx book. Ok, I can do it.. just plain and easy..remember, be smooth!

He took a deep breath and started to walk towards her, but she got up and left and he just continued walking forward and stopped at the rack at the far end of the room.

Maybe tomorrow.. no, definitely tomorrow!

Her point of view:

Mmm..ok, so this equation..gosh, profs are so damn unfair, they don’t even explain things properly and we have to waste time in the library digging up theory…

After some time..

Oh no, that guy is back! He has been following me around for two weeks. Guys can be so weird sometimes.. I guess I should complain to someone, who knows what goes on in the minds of these ass holes. I mean just stop staring.. FREAK! Ok, good he’s noticed, now go on and leave me alone. OMG he’s coming towards me, I am not getting these equations anyway, I guess I should get out of here..

She stands up and walks out of the library sternly…

I don’t know what I am going to do about this guy.. Ok, I am going to tell my brother, he ought to straighten the idiot out.. but what am I gonna do about these equations.. better ask Jen if she can explain them to me…….

Comments are always welcome πŸ™‚

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

12 thoughts on “Another one….”

  1. This is the first post that I’ve read. Did I miss the storyline beforehand? It’s got me wanting to read more! Keep it up!

  2. Hahahaha…..
    I really laughed out after reading ‘her’ version…

    Nice concept man….and this truly happens…i guess…with everyone.

    You knw one thing that I too have experienced is that the best ideas come when you are studying. I don’t know if its natural for everyone. But when you write a blog while avoiding your studies…its something else.

  3. @Freespiritwriter
    No.. its just this post alone.. a short story.. glad u liked it

    @Amit
    It is a real one man.. it happens with many of us

    @Reema
    Thanx for pointing out..

    @Initius
    Glad you liked it… it really does happen, as far as I know about girls πŸ˜€
    I know, its really strange.. our mind gets creative when its supposed to be the least

  4. Welcome back Perx πŸ™‚

    I really like the story, especially from the guy’s point of view…you don’t actually see a lot of admissions like that, even though guys are just as insecure as girls to the opposite sex, lol.

    This might be a fun story to continue, especially since you’re so good at the contrasting point of views. If you do continues, PLEASE give it a happy ending!

    Good luck with your test Yaar.

  5. Wait a sec…am I losing my mind? I just noticed that this was posted on 11th October…but I only saw it today…and yesterday there wasn’t any post beyond the Avant Garde post…

    I AM LOSING MY MIND!

  6. You get such ideas for your posts on the day of your test ??! You are something !!
    So, was this inspired by a real life situation ??
    *wink*
    When I started to read the girls version, I thought she too would want to talk to him and felt the same way as the guy.
    Good to read a ‘not-so-typical’ story !!

    P.S. – Not all girls think on these lines!! =) Sometimes, it can also be something like –
    “Omg that cute guy is staring at me again. He’s done it for 2 weeks now. What am I supposed to do ?? Ask my friend and find about about him ?? What is he turns out to be a jerk ?? What if he turns out to be the most awesome adorable kind of guys ? Should I stare back at him ?? Should I smile at him ? Ask him for a book, perhaps ??”

    There !!

  7. @Tigger
    don’t worry tigger, u aren’t going mad… wordpress has a feature where u can pin up a post as the top post and i had pinned up the awards post and now i have removed the option….
    don’t know if i will continue.. but i am sure it will not be a totally happy ending.. i am a fan of sad endings, my life will be one

  8. @Priya
    Hey Priya!
    Actually the thing is that I was thinking abt the story from my point of view and I know that no girl would think what u have written if I was following them… these thoughts are reserved for the really sexy or cute guys… not for the ugly ones..
    and also she was pretty frustrated at the moment with her studies.. so i guess her reaction is justified
    U wrote a nice version too…. many of my friends get this reaction too

Leave a Reply

