I’m tagged!

Well, Ashish, from the Geek World, has tagged me to do a music meme. I am really excited, I gotta say, you know a new legal job and stuff. Thanx Ashish and here goes the tag:

5 – You’re going on a long journey, what five albums MUST you take with you? Albums that you need to listen to regularly.

Hmm… top 5? They keep on changing every week, right now they are:

1. Meteora – Linkin Park

2 .Viva La Vida – Coldplay

3. Jaane Tu….. Ya Jaane Na

4. Curtain Call – Eminem

5. Hybrid Theory – Linkin Park

4 – What four albums/songs do you most associate with a
journey or travel experience? You know, the ones you listen to that
instantly transport you back to a place and time.

1. Enrique – Do you know what it feels like……

2. Dr. Zeus – Kangna [ Reminds me of all the friends I made at that animation coaching center, where they used to play this song all the time]

3. Dil, Dosti,etc. – Dum Laga [Strangely reminds me of the fun times we had in school]

4. Amrinder Gill – Ishq [Reminds me of my silent mornings I spent looking at her and saying nothing]

3 – Your three favourite songs of all time?

1. Linkin Park – Numb

2. Eminem – The Way I Am

3. Agnee – Shaam Tanha

2 – Two feel good songs, the ones that are guaranteed to lift the blues and put a smile on your face.

1. Tum Se Hi – Jab We Met

2. Kabhi Kabhi Aditi – Jaane Tu…. Ya Jaane Na [for right now]

1 – Absolute, overall, undoubtedly the best album of all time, in your opinion.

Hmm.. here’s a toughy, an all time best album? I am not sure I have heard enough of them to even comment. But right now, I’d say none. I mean I love many right now like Jannat, JTYJN, etc. whose all songs are good, but these undoubtedly not the best of all times, so I guess I am yet to hear it.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

11 thoughts on “I’m tagged!”

  1. LOL. Good job.

    But you lost me on ColdPlay… everyone loves ColdPlay and I wonder why? 😀

    I quite like the new Linkin Park album over the previous ones but yeah Hybrid Theory is good, especially Papercut. 🙂

  2. @Ashish
    I’ve also just heard the first album by coldplay… I downloaded viva la vida after reading about it at dead end, and i gotta say that i really liked the songs…..

    I don’t know, I think that minutes to midnight is more light rock than previous linkin park albums u know, less noise, if u will………. Yep, hybrid theory is still their best album

  3. Oi, Viva La Vida is the only thing you’ve heard from Coldplay? I’m telling you a few songs, go download them. You’ll love them.

    Fix You
    The Scientist
    Swallowed In the Sea
    Clocks
    Speed of Sound
    Shiver
    White Shadows
    Talk
    Yellow

    Jaane tu Ya Jaane na is brilliant! I’m in love with Pappu Can’t Dance and Kabhi Kabhi Aditi. Rahman is unbelievable.

  4. @ish
    Surely dude, i’ll download them…. I’m sure I’ll love them too, viva la vida is a pretty cool album
    Yep, seems like the whole country is, you know, anyone u call [inc. me], u will only hear one caller tune, that is kabhi kabhi………..brilliant movie too, couldn’t stop laughing out loud throughout

  5. Ah, I don’t have Kabhi Kabhi as my hello tune. I’ve never kept a hello-tune in my entire life. The idea doesn’t interest me. Moreover, I’m very kanjoos when it comes to mobiles. My phone’s average balance stands at Rs. 2 😛

  6. @bunny
    yeah, it is a pretty funny article. tfs

    @ish
    haan, i know i was too… maine bhi life mein pehli baar koi caller tune lagwai hai

    @tigger
    No yaar, that track is also awsum…. i quite like the whole album….

    @Raghav
    Do listen to it man, its pretty cool….

  7. Iono, I liked MtM a lot more than Hybrid Theory. While MtM may be soft, its more artistic than HT.

    If I may suggest, try out Green Day’s American Idiot and the Arctic Monkeys’ Favourite Worst Nightmare too. A more mainstream pick would be the Foo Fighters. 🙂

  8. @Ashish
    I’ll surely try those… I love the song time of ur life by greenday..
    I tried foo fighters but didn’t like the music so much.

Leave a Reply

