Roadies 5.0 (Episode 8)- What the Fack was that?

Well, I finally watched the 12th April Roadies episode online, the way I’ll have to watch the rest of them. And man was that an episode full of shocks or what? The arrival of Simran and Varun was surely a surprise. The ladyboy thing was really cool, but man….the guys must be really embarrassed, of getting their legs and especially their eyebrows waxed. Varun and Vibhor did well. Nihal was as cheap as he could be. Ashu ka to pata hi tha, Bollywood style dance. The Girls all looked very sexy and Shambhavi looked like an expert, of course which she is being whorish and an expert at seducing guys. Ok, that was a cheap shot, I’m not sorry though. The second task was also cool, and to my delight Prabhjot and Vibhor won the immunity.

But, the thing that made me give this post that title which proves that I was in disbelief was the attitude of Shambhavi and Prabhjot towards each other. They were talking normally during the show, which seemed ok, cuz they had to spend the rest of the journey together. But the real surprise came at the vote-out. They were sweet to each other, hugged each other, Prabhjot voted against Nihal, she defended her and stuff……….and when Shambhavi got voted out, Shambhavi was saying good stuff about Prabhjot and wanted to meet her after the game, and even said she’d miss her! Heck, she even left a note only for Prabhjot, which Prabhjot considered “SO SWEET OF HER” and also said she was gonna miss Shambhavi. I was completely baffled on seeing that, like what was happening there. I was more than shocked and quoting Ranvijay, ” Kabhi socha nahi tha, ki aisa din bhi dekhunga.”

But, I’m pretty sure they were just acting, really abusing each other and cringing on the inside. Atleast, that’s what I’m telling myself, to give a logical explanation of what I saw. This just goes to show what they can do to stay in the game…………………………………..

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

21 thoughts on “Roadies 5.0 (Episode 8)- What the Fack was that?”

  1. Roadies is goin off track now.. old gamez…more fake acting than spirit…no idea whu comes whu goes… ayaz out 😦
    varun n simran IN out of no where… no clues till date..
    but its jst the *BEEEEP* that pushes everyone to keep watchin n see to which extent person goes down..

    newayz.. Roadies Rox..

  2. How’s Kota, the new laptop and the new internet connection? πŸ˜€

    I’m happy Simran came back. I think she’s rather hot and she has this weird way of speaking and me and Vasudha make a lot of fun of it.

    About the Prabhjot-Shambhavi thing, I’ve got to agree it was shocking. But yours truly has managed to find the reason for it. It was pretty simple you see. Shambhavi had run out of guys to flirt with and help her get the votes so she turned on Prabhjot instead! πŸ˜›

  3. @sukhdeep
    yeah i know, they didn’t even deserve to be there, the channel guys just wanted to elongate the show as the ratings were high…..

    @ish
    kota is gandd yaar…..laptop is cool and internet connection is good.
    Yeah, simran does have a weird way of talking………..
    Ok, so Shambhavi turned to Prabhjot, but she wouldn’t have accepted her….after all those fights and talks about her “manly structure” or whatever……..

  4. heh. I agree with ishmeet. Now that she had no more new guys and she could so not re-seduce, she turned on Prabhjot instead. Didn’t work for her though. Varun & Simran are worth nothing. So they put them just to increase episodes.

    BTW, while in Kota, if you wanna check some of Indian channels online, go here- htpp://idesitv.com. They still dont have MTV, but it might be up soon.

  5. @sneezy melon
    thanx for the address man…..
    also a guy living on the lower floor of our building has a tv, so now we’re gonna watch roadies there

  6. Its always like this when we go to a new place. Wait till you make some few friends there and settle down a bit. πŸ˜€ I have been to places where I cried for days and cursed God for playing such cruel jokes on me, but then when I finally left those places to return home, I cried again. πŸ˜€

  7. Chalo, you’re gonna be better off than me after you get admission into some engineering college. Tab tak hostel wagehra ki aadat padh jayegi. Mere liye to first time hoga so might be difficult to adjust.

  8. Welcome back to cyberspace Perx.

    How’s the settling in going? You haven’t updated for ages! (ok, well, that last statement was kind of a big Duh, but I’m emphasizing the point, lol). We miss your posts.

  9. @Amit
    Yeah, this place does seem better now…atleast better than before

    @Ish
    Yeah, might be difficult, especially for us(sikhs)……

    @Soumya
    Arey, Ashu has the game in his hands……. I don’t think Simran will win

    @tigger
    Thanks for the welcome…….thanx for missing me… cuz it seemed like no one did

    @Tremlanquer
    You gotta watch it, its awesome

Leave a Reply

