Musical Musings – Idea stolen from lemonade and ish

This post has been stolen from a tag done by lemonade and ish. I just liked the idea, so I decided to do it too. Ok, let me just say that I’m not so good at pulling jokes out of every answer like ish or lemonade. So please be patient enough to go through the post before swearing and closing the tab.

The rules are:

1. Put your iPod (or other source of music) on shuffle mode.
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. You must write the name of the song no matter what. No cheating!

Here go the answers…..please be nice to me apple.

“If someone says ‘Is this okay?’, you say?”
Fack-Eminem

( I don’t say that to their face, but I am pretty lousy at making choices, so I say that aloud in my mind along with some relationship names)

“What would best describe your personality?”
Jag Ja – Omkara

(That’s totally true, I sleep a lot and my parents have to sing that song all through the morning)

“What do you like in a guy/girl?”
My Hump – Black Eyed Peas

( That’s kind of true, but I’m that not an ass man like Joey)

“How do you feel today?”
Shaam Tanha – Agnee

(I feel lonely most of the times, sometimes even when I’m surrounded by people)

“What is your life’s purpose?”
Bahon me tu aaja – Raghav Sachar

(So true……………….. always chasing girls)

“What is your motto?”
Khalbali -Rand De Basanti

(Also true, I am quite a prankster and mess maker)

“What do your friends think of you?”
Satrangi Re – Dil Se

(Thank you, Thank you all for seeing so many shades in me)

What do you think of your parents?”
Paatshshaala – RDB

(Awfully true, most of the times, they are)

“What do you think about very often?”
I wanna fuck you – Akon

(Again true…….this ipod can read my mind)

“What is 2+2?”
Aanan Faanan – Namastey London

(I told you, it can see my mind struggling to find the answer)

“What do you think of your best friend?”
Nobody’s Listening- Linkin Park

(Yeah, my friends do get bored of me, especially my Tech talk and Discovery channel bhashans, and I guess, after a point, they just stop listening)

“What do you think of the person you like?”
Desert Rose – Sting

(Man, I can find something poetic in there, so the song says that I feel like I’ve found a rose in an otherwise dry and dirty desert)

What is your life story?”
Veeraniyan – Namastey London

(Yeah, I’m gonna be alone for the rest of my life chasing girls (life purpose) )

“What do you want to be when you grow up?”
Smack That – Akon

(Yes, I would get into S&M, once I grow up, it would be too gross just now)

“What do you think when you see the person you like?”
Dum Laga – Dil Dosti, Etc

( Yep…. I think we all got what that means)

“What do your parents think of you?”
Missing Sunday – Sunday

(Yeah, they must miss those alone sundays together, which they couldn’t get after I came along to turn their world upside down)

“What will you dance to at your wedding?”

Keh Lene De – Agnee

(I will always be begging for a chance to speak after that, so practice starts right at the wedding)

“What will they play at your funeral?”
Main yahan Hun – Veer-Zaara

(This is eternal, a message from beyond the grave, that I’m still there will all of you and will start haunting you from that very night)

“What is your hobby/interest?”

Dard-e-Disco – Om Shanti Om

(Yes, thats my hobby, doing Dard bhara Disco)

“What is your biggest secret?”
Woh Ajnabi – The train

(You know my biggest secrets always had been my crushes, so it fits)

“What do you think of your friends?”
Dil Chahta Hai – Dil Chahta Hai

(I don’t want to lose my friends, and I’m on the brink of doing that, so I am feeling like that)

“What should you post this as?”
Dil Hai Yeh Dil – Raghav Sachar

(Just listen to your heart while writing)

Yes, you are never getting those two minutes back, you spent reading this. You can now swear, call names and get out if that cools you down, thank you for going through my post.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

4 thoughts on “Musical Musings – Idea stolen from lemonade and ish”

  1. “What do you think when you see the person you like?”
    Dum Laga – Dil Dosti, Etc

    LOL, brilliant! So true right? And I thought only I liked that song. It’s so pervy and all. 😛

    And Keh Lene Do would be a brilliant song to dance to on a wedding I’d think. If it was me, I would dim all the lights and do a sweet romantic type of dance with my wife. Ah there goes me, dreaming again. 😦

  2. It may be pervy, but its very true

    Don’t worry, day dreaming isn’t bad…..as i said start practicing for permission right from the wedding

Leave a Reply

