Looking Back……..board exams

Well, now that the board exams are over, I thought I should look back and see how I did.

So let’s begin, the first exam was English Language, which went OK, I mean not very good, not very bad…., the second was English Literature, which went bad as always, the thing is that I can understand the poems and Shakespeare, but I can’t learn “words from the text” due to which I always score low. Next was EVS, which was again OK, and I was worried by then and decided that I got to cover up for these bad exams. Next was History and Civics which went much better than expected, I mean much much better, the paper was very easy. Geography was good too. I was happy and along came Physics, which was also good, and Chemistry went with the trend….Maths was excellent, I expect to get full marks. Physical Education was expected to be easy, but the exam was very difficult, but because I had studies well and not taken it lightly like many others, I did good. Finally came Biology, which was the real blow in my face. It was the only subject I found interesting and easy, and my work was done by 9 o’ clock that night, unlike the others where I was up till 1 or 2. But the exam was so difficult, that I already expect 5 mistakes worth 5 marks, and I don’t know how many others I am gonna make.

Overall, I guess I did OK, I mean I could have done better, but let’s be frank, I didn’t study that well in the preparatories(I will post about them later), and I will be able to get about 90%, which is common in ICSE, so it’s good, many regrets, but aakhir nikal hi gaye.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

15 thoughts on “Looking Back……..board exams”

  1. 90 % ?? :O In ICSE ?? Dude, thats awesome !!
    I did ICSE too ! I can totally relate to this post !
    Now, I so miss Julius Caesar ! 😦
    Now that the boards are done, Have fun !!

  2. @priya
    yeah, julius caeser was a pretty good introduction to Shakespeare, but I feel that Merchant of Venice would have been better, Julius Caeser is too dark and political, you know….Merchant is humorous
    thanks for the “awesome”, but i guess its pretty lame for a guy to get 90% when he wants to get into IIT……….., anyway thanks for the encouragement, par kahe ka fun yaar, have to prepare for Bansals and Vidyamandir……

  3. 90% is good enough. And waise bhi, board exams ke marks hardly matter for IIT’s and stuff. The syllabus in 11th and 12th is gonna be completely different so it’s almost like making a brand new beginning. And so forget about what happened and focus on what you’re gonna do. Good luck for Bansals(it’s in Agra ain’t it?) and Vidyamandir. I’m sure you’ll do great. And nahi bhi kiya to always remember one thing, picture abhi baaki hai mere dost. 😉

  4. @ish
    Yeah I know, life gives you a second chance to press the restart button…and u can becum anyone u want………….thanks for the encouragement and by the way bansal is in kota…………………….hope my film has a happy ending too

  5. I have 2 more board exams to get over >_< and 90% woah ! Thats really good so dont let yourself get worrying and enjoy (:

Leave a Reply

