RACE – Not so much of a review

Beware-There are spoilers about Race in this Post. If you haven’t seen the movie Race, and wish to see it, do not read this post….You have been warned.

So, as it was our last board exam today, I and my friends decided to go watch Race in the only multiplex in our city. We went straight from the school on our bikes(with no licence). I was waiting eagerly to see Race and was very excited about it.

It had a good start, full of action giving the viewer an idea beforehand that it’s an action film. So there were a lot of twists, and I mean a lot, so many so, that by the end we get bored of the twists.

Anyway, so the first twist came when Saif changes his pen with a guy to win the race, and I immediately told my friend that it must be a mic, and so it was. The second twist came when Akshay Khanna makes a plan with Bips to kill Saif. I did not see this coming, totally out of the blue. But, when they were planning so and so, I said to my friend, “Dekhna, Isne pehle hi saif ke saath koi plan banaya hoga.”(She must already have a plan set up with Saif), and the twist really came when Bips told Saif all about the plan. Then when Bips had to push one of them off the terrace, I said “Dekhna she’ll push Saif, for the money.”(You see, she’s gonna push Saif down the building, for the money), and it really did happen. So, then interval happened, and my friend told me to shut my piehole cuz my guesses which were being true, were ruining his experience. But, no one can shut me up.

After interval, I said that, Saif isn’t dead and will avenge with the help of Kat. And with the “daava” of Kat that she was married to Saif, it was coming true, but when we find out that Kat was a pawn of akshay, I was totally surprised. Then I thought that Saif must be still with Bips and does have a plan, cuz he has to be alive, and just as Bips was attacked, I said to my friend, “Guess who’s gonna come save her?”(of course I said this having Saif in my mind). And as I was saying it, Saif enters, I was pretty happy with myself and my friend was pretty grumpy with me. But, the movie dragged on and on from that point, with no twists and turns…and it was a victim of it’s own power, suspense……review in next post.

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

Leave a Reply

