Catch-22

No, I’m not talking about the Novel, I’m talking about a situation. Catch-22 is a situation where two decisions contradict each other. For example, in the novel there’s a war, in which a soldier can only be sent back if he demands and he is insane, but if he demands, he is sane and can’t be sent back home and if he is insane, he won’t ask to be sent back. This is Catch-22.

Anyway, back to my situation. I’m giving entrance exams for Bansal Classes, Kota and Vidyamandir, Delhi. The results will be announced 11th April and after that. But, the two schools I’m applying for in my city, in case I don’t make it in the coaching centers, declare their results on 2nd and 4th April, and they will ask for about 5-7k rupees to be deposited as admission fee, by like 7th or 8th. Further, the most famous coaching center in my city(for IIT) starts classes 6th April and ask for half yearly fees of about 15-20k to be deposited in one go. Their sits are filled like hot cakes, so there’s not a chance I could take admission later. So what am I supposed to do if I don’t get admission in either of the two centers. Am I supposed to deposit the fees for the local center? What happens then, if I do get admission in either of the above. Do I waste 20k? I am in a real pickle and don’t know what to do. Finally I’ve come to a decision that I’ll deposit the fees for the school and skip the local center. If it doesn’t work out, it just might be for the best. Suggestions are welcomed.

Update(4th April, 2008): Thanks for all the suggestions……..yeah right, unhelpful people. Anyway, I have deposited money for the local school and the local center’s result comes out on 15th, thankfully. Atleast wish me luck for Bansal and Vidyamandir exams……….

Author: Jas A.

I think my picture describes me the best, a 21 yr old loner. Computer is my life and I used to be very good in studies, I mean very good, but I've been declining since 9th grade and lost interest. I have one passion in life "Movies", but I can't pursue direction cuz its not stable, and I love money, so I've decided to become a software engineer. Well, that's me, what about you?

Leave a Reply

